Events

Term 1 2017 : Calendar of Events

 

LevelProgramDay/ Date
S1 - 4First Day of School (FDOS) ProgrammeTues, 3 Jan 2017
S1 - 3Orientation Programme (new students only)Tues - Fri, 3 - 6 Jan 2017
S1 - 3Student Induction Programme cum CCA Fair (new students only)Sat, 7 Jan 2017
S1 - 2Arabic Bridging ProgrammeEvery Friday, starting 13 Jan 2017,
S1 - 3Mendaki Math & Science Tuition programmeEvery Friday, starting from 20 Jan 2017 to Oct 2017 (8 Sessions)
S1 - 4Azan Workshop & Azan CompetitionSat, 21 Jan 2017 Workshop
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 Competition
S1 - 4Taranum QuranEvery Sat starting 21 Jan 2017,
S1 - 4Chinese New YearSat - Tue, 28 Jan - 31 Jan 2017
S1 - 4Haflah rehearsalsWed, 1 Feb 2017
Fri, 3 Feb 2017
S1 - 4Haflah 2017Sat, 04 Feb 2017
S3Imam Khatib WorkshopFri, 17 Feb 2017
S4NUS ML Writers workshopSat, 18 Feb 2017
S1 - 4Total Defence Learning Journey to the SDCTue, 21 Feb 2017
S1 - 4MAI Friday Mosque CollectionFri, 24 Feb 2017
S3Qul Club PRISMSat, 25 Feb 2017
S1 - 3SASMO 2017
Maths Olympiad training
Starting from Wed, 1 Feb 2017
S1 - 4Continual Assessment 1 (CA1)Mon, 27 - Fri 03 Mar 2017
S1 - 3National Tahfiz CompetitionSat, 04 Mar 2017
S1- 4International Muslimah DayFri, 10 Mar 2017
S4Sec 4 PTC 1Sat, 11 Mar 2017
S1 - 4Madrasah Sports & Games competitions:Mon - Wed, 13 Mar - 15 Mar 2017

Term 2 2017 : Calendar of Events

 

LevelProgramDay/ Date
S1 - 3Sec 1 - 3 PTC 1Sat, 25 Mar 2017
S3 - 4Translation Skills Workshop (Arabic)Sat, 25 Mar 2017
S4Last Rites WorkshopSat, 01 Apr 2017
S2 - 3Tea with ScientistFri, 07 Apr 2017
S1 - 4NAPFA TestMon - Fri, 17 Apr - 21 Apr 2017
S1 - 4NAPFA Test - 2.4kmSat, 22 Apr 2017
S1 - 4School Health Service Routine medical check-upFri - Wed, 28 Apr - 03 May 2017
S1 - 4Mid Year Exam Language PapersMon - Wed, 08 May - 10 May 2017
S1 - 4Intensive RevisionThu - Fri, 11 May - 12 May 2017
S1 - 4Mid Year ExaminationsMon - Fri, 15 May - 19 May 2017
S3NYAA CampMon - Wed, 22 May - 24 May 2017
S1 - 3STEM TrailTue, 23 May 2017
S2 - 3National Science ChallengeWed, 24 May 2017
S4GCE O Level ML Intensive ProgrammeWed - Fri, 24 May - 26 May 2017
S1 - 3Sec 1 - 3 PTC 2Sat, 27 May 2017

Term 3 2017 : Calendar of Events

 

LevelProgramDay/ Date/ Time
S1-4Hari Raya EdulfitriSun - Mon, 25 Jun - 26 Jun 2017
S1-4Youth DayMon, 03 Jul 2017
S1-4Eid Fitr CelebrationFri, 07 Jul 2017
1000h - 1230h
S1-3Muhammadiyah Association Friday Mosque Collection (FMC)Fri, 14 Jul 2017
1030h - 1500h
S1-4Tea with Scientist: Professor JalalFri, 14Jul 2017
1530hr - 1700h
S2Learning Journey to Sungai BulohSat, 15 Jul 2017
0815h - 1230h
S1-4Racial Harmony DayFri, 21 Jul 2017
1200h - 1230h
S1-4Inter-House Khutbah CompetitionFri, 28 Jul 2017
1200 - 1245h
S1-4Immersion Programme @ MAI-Kaita Cho High SchTue, 01 Aug 2017
0900h - 1400h
S2HStar Lecture @ MediaCorpThu, 03 Aug 2017
S1-4Inter House Tahfiz CompetitionFri, 04 Aug 2017
1200h - 1245h
S1-3NAPFA TestSat, 05 Aug 2017
0800h - 1030h
S4GCE 'O' Preliminary examination - Science PracticalMon, 07 Aug 2017
Curriculum Time
S1-4Eve of National Day (ND) - NDO ceremony & ND Programme DO)Tue, 08 Aug 2017
0715 - 1100h
S1-4National DayWed - Fri, 09 Aug - 11 Aug 2017
S1-3Continual Assessment 2 (CA2)Mon 07 Aug 2017
Mon-Fri, 14 Aug - 18 Aug 2017
S4GCE 'O' Levels Preliminary ExaminationMon, 14 Aug - Wed 23 Aug 2017
S3LJ - Harmony Centre @ An-NahdhahSec 3K : Fri 18 Aug 17 1000-1200h
Sec 3Z : Mon 28 Aug 17 1430-1700h
Sec 3B : Tue 29 Aug 17 1430-1700h
S3-4Youth Awareness CampThu, 24 Aug 2017
0830h - 1700h
S1-4Sharing ZulhijjahFri, 25 Aug 2017
1200h - 1245h
S3RSIS Talk - Moderation in Islam (I & II)I: Fri, 25 Aug 2017, 1430h - 1600h
II: Fri, 22 Sep 2017, 1430h - 1600h
S1-4Celebration of Youth & Teachers' Day CelebrationWed, 30 Aug 2017
0800h - 1300h (TBC)
S1-4Teachers' Day HolidayThu, 31 Aug 2017

Term 4 2017 : Calendar of Events

 

LevelProgramDay/ Date/ Time
S1-4Hari Raya Eid AdhaFri, 01 Sep 2017
S1-4Parent Teacher Conference 3S4: Mon, 04 Sep 2017
0830h-1100h (TBC)
S1-S3 : Sat, 16 Sep 2017
0900h-1200h
S1Learning Journey to Semakau LandfillTue, 12 Sep 2017
1400h-1700h
S4GCE Normal (Academic) Examination - Eng LangMon, 15 Sep 2017
S4GCE 'O' Level preparation Intensive Science PracticalMon-Fri, 25-29 Sep 2017
0730h-1230h
S1 - 4Japanese HS LJ to MAI - Cultural ExchangeTue, 26 Sep 2017
S1 - 4Tilawah CompetitionFri, 29 Sep 2017
1200h-1250h
S1 - 4Class PhototakingFri, 29 Sep 2017
Time TBA
S4Sec 4 Graduation DayFri, 29 Sep 2017
Time TBA
S1 - 2Youth Awareness CampSat, 30 Sep 2017
Time TBA
S4GCE 'O' Level Science PracticalThu, 05 Oct 2017
Time TBA
S1 - 3Semestral Assessment 2Mon, 16 Oct - Fri 27 Oct 2017
Time TBA
S1 - 3Muhammadiyah Health & Day Care Centre FMCFri, 27 Oct 2017
1030h - 1500h
S1 - 4Khatamul Qur'anThu, 02 Nov 2017
Curriculum time
S1 - 3Parent Teacher Conference 4Fri, 10 Nov 2017
0900h - 1200h
S1 - 4MAI Science Carnival cum Open HouseSat, 11 Nov 2017
0900h - 1200h
S3IRLA 2017Mon, 20 Nov - 24 Nov 2017
(Tentative dates TBC)
S1 - 3DQS TahfizMon, 27 Nov - Tue, 28 Nov 2017
S3Young Architecture Programme (YAP)Tentative in Nov 2017